Dr. Rajaram Tripathi, several time National awardee Best Farmer and Herbal Scientist unfurled the tricolor National flag of the Govt. District Library on the occasion of “Amrit-Mahotsav”


Government District Library’s Independence day celebration under the shadow of umbrellas

The Amrit-Mahotsav of Independence Day was celebrated with great pomp in the district library, Kondagaon. The heavy rain that continued for several days in Bastar was continuing this morning as well. But even the heavy rain showers could not dampen the enthusiasm of the people. At seven o’clock in the morning, all the officers and employees of the district library were holding umbrellas. The premises were well decorated with garlands of lights. The chief guest of this program of 76th Independence Day of the country was Dr. Rajaram Tripathi, Senior Writer Editor, International Green Warrior, who received the award for the best farmer of the country three times in a row. It is noteworthy that Dr. Tripathi is the head of many institutions including the “National Medical Plant Board” of the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India and a member of the “Indian Institute of Quality” (BIS). The program was presided over by the librarian Lalima Soni, in-charge of the district library, Kondagaon.


At the beginning of the program, Dr. Rajaram Tripathi hoisted the flag and saluted the national flag After the proclamation of the national anthem and zealous slogans, the chief guest Dr. Tripathi, in his brief remarks, appreciated all the workers of the district library with full enthusiasm for making this event a success even in the heavy rains and said that, freedom is priceless, and Always uphold the freedom of your country Such sacrificial spirit is needed to sustain. Prashant Vishwakarma, Smt. Madhulika Sori, Akshay Mandavi, Pramod Netam, Mehanat Netam, along with Lalima Soni, head of the district library, made a special contribution to making this event a success. CL Mandavi (BEO), Irshad Ansari, Rupesh Nag, Satish Sori, Smt. Sadhana Lonhare, Ramlal Netam (ADO), Ravindra Turkar, besides regular readers of the library Bhupesh Sahu and Yogesh Chinda also made notable presence in the program.

At the end of the event, sweets were also distributed to all the guests, and all the guests, officers, employees, regular readers, dignitaries were thanked by the department head Lalima Soni


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here